Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
05-30-2001 @ 10:31 p.m.
Of Geese and Naps

Damn!

I just accidentally clicked on the button to change my template and lost the entry I was working on. Good thing it wasn't very long yet.

The male reproductive models we use at school are made by Bobbit Laboratories. The penises even come off.

Today, Joey and I saw a family of Canada geese crossing the street. It was so cute--the goose led the way followed by 5 or 6 fuzzy grey goslings with the gander bringing up the rear. This is usually a pretty busy intersection but for a few moments, we all stopped and waited and watched. It was very nice. You can't help but smile when you see a goose family waddling across the street.

I wrote 1000 words today. Not bad for having only 90 minutes to write. I'm going to grab every spare minute I have to write as long as the muse is here. She's a very fickle type so I need to curry her favor and make her happy lest she fly off to find another place to roost.

Speaking of roosting, the beautiful orange and purple swallow that has set up housekeeping in my porch is such a flighty little thing. Even when I'm very quite and calm going out the door, she flits off with Mr. Swallow and they circle the house until I am well away from the porch. I hope she calms down a bit. I'm sure she has eggs there now because she's almost always there unless I've startled her. Mr. Swallow comes and takes over for her sometimes. It's interesting to watch the hand off.

No school tomorrow--I always like that. I have lunch plans with Jaimie. We're going to a place called Baja Fresh. Yummy Tex-Mex grill kind of stuff. I love it.

I took a nap this afternoon/evening. I love that delicious feeling when you can finally take a longed-for nap--when you can finally let go and fall asleep. Pure bliss. It wasn't a long nap--about 30 minutes--but it was enough to take the edge off my tiredness. I was hit by a nasty wave of tiredness on the way home from school this afternoon. I had planned to go on a bike ride with Joey but she was really into her drawing this afternoon and I was sleepy so the ride never materialized. I don't think she was all that interested in the ride today anyway.

I have a hankering for cereal right now. Since I ate a small dinner, I think I shall indulge that hankering and call it dessert. :-)

Pat, sign my guest book!

Later...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...