Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
05-25-2001 @ 11:08 p.m.
Big Agenda

Today was a lovely day. Perfect perfect perfect weather. School was just regular--nothing special nothing bad just the usual. But when we got home, I puttered around in my garden while Joey drew pictures and then played with a neighbor girl. I weeded, I watered, I picked basil leaves (enough for pesto already--yay!), I admired. It was just so nice--I couldn't have asked for a nicer late afternoon.

For dinner, we went to Sushi World. It was delicious! I had 2 plates of sushi while I waited for my donburi which was huge! I had to bring half of it home. Joey loves sushi, too. Her favorites are California rolls, tamago and inari. She'd eat sushi every day if we gave her the option.

It's a 3-day weekend. Yahoo! I love 3-day weekends. There's so much I want to do. We have a long list of things to do--build the mini retaining wall on the side of the house, haul away the old lawnmower and a bunch of other detritus that has collected on the sides of the house and in the garage, get a couple of new boulders for the front planting area, get some barkdust and start spreading (though the spreading will most likely have to wait until Monday), get a new wheel for the wheelbarrow, pick up Baylee to play with Joey all day, go grocery shopping to buy the ingredients for my contribution to the International Dinner Group dinner, go shopping for Joey's Kid's Day gift (our family celebrates Kid's Day on Memorial Day because long ago, Joey thought it was unfair to have Mother's Day and Father's Day without having a Kid's day, so she and Ed cooked it up), wash the sheets and do some other laundry and generally tidy up (we have overnight guests tomorrow). Whew! It's crazy. Oh, and it all has to be done by about 5:30 pm so we can go to dinner at Jaimie's for our German Dinner.

That's a lot of stuff--I'd better get to bed soon so I have enough time to make a dent in that list! I was going to work out, too. I think I need to be very organized and energetic tomorrow or I'll never get it done.

Here's my question--how is it that the 2 lbs. I gained at the beach last weekend took only 2 days to get on my body but has taken more than 5 days to go away? I swear it didn't take this long the last time I lost it. One thing I know for sure is that I will not be overeating this weekend at the German dinner because I don't want to have 2 weight-gaining weekends in a row!

I'm working on my novel again. I wrote several pages while I was waiting for Joey's dance class to get over. It was nice. I've been anxious to write more today but I didn't get some quiet time to write. I'm starting to really look forward to the idea of spending the next year writing. I want to get this book finished and get to the next book I have percolating in my head which is loosely based on my sister's life. Perhaps this is the clarity I'm supposed to have--it's time to write and the universe is giving me the time I need to finish what I started. (I'm going to try to look at it this way--it's much less depressing than to say I didn't get in or there wasn't a space for me. Call it denial. Works for me!)

Time to snooze...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...