Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
05-21-2001 @ 11:51 p.m.
Nekkid Kid

Today was a full day--I skipped A&P (I'll be going to the lecture tomorrow instead) and worked on my chemistry paper until 1pm. I felt pretty good about it--got to page 5 which is what the assignment required. I need to figure out how to draw my molecule on the computer, though, so I can have a nice picture for my paper.

After school, Joey and I went to Baja Fresh for dinner. I had 2 great soft corn tortilla tacos (yum!) with great salsas and lime juice. I spilled a little container of salsa, though, all over the floor. What a mess.

We went to Toys R Us afterward to get Joey's video. We got a birthday gift for Hannah, too. (She's an odd child.) Then we ran home, got my CPR stuff, watered the garden and then took off for my CPR class. I taught my friend and 2 of her massage school buddies. It was a pleasant class, though I felt so rusty! I haven't taught a class in a few months and felt like I was all over the place.

The child, Hannah, turned 6 yesterday but she was naked when we got there. And her parents didn't require her to get dressed (at least in underwear) when guests were there. What is up with that? Her mom said she likes to be naked and usually is naked when they're at home. Joey has never been that much of an exhibitionist--but on the rare occasions she has decided to go au naturel, I don't let her run naked around where the guests are (if there are any). That just doesn't seem appropriate. Not for a six year old, fer cryin' out loud. That's cute and funny on a 2 year old. Not funny on a 6 year old.

I have a headache right now and I'm thinking this would be a good time to just go to bed. I think I'm going to go with that idea and I'll see you tomorrow.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...