Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
05-17-2001 @ 11:44 p.m.
Grandma and Little Miss Shower

Mary, I think I could probably whip up some whining for you. I mean, if you're really desperate for the sound of whining.

I'm going to the beach tomorrow. Yee haw! Chicks-only time. I have to say, though, that I'm a little irritated because 2 people who said they were going are now saying they might not and that irritates me because their absence creates a financial burden for the rest of us. Next time, I'm getting full payment from everyone as soon as they say they're coming. That way I can be sure that I don't end up holding the monetary bag when people bogue out. (Whatever you do, don't cancel plans with me. I don't take it well.)

I worked out on the treadmill for 45 mins to day--30 mins I worked out hard and 15 mins were warm-down. It was nice. Ed worked from home and I did research for my terbutaline paper. I didn't get it written but I think I'll be able to whip it out on Sunday no problem. I got good information. Besides, it's just a rough draft that's due on Monday. It won't be graded until later.

Tonight was the Grandma and Little Miss shower and it was the nicest, most emotional shower I've ever been to. Grandpa (Papa) showed up, too. After opening all the great gifts, Jane thanked everyone and cried while she said how appreciative she was at the outpouring of support and love she has gotten in this difficult but also wonderful time. We were all in tears. This child now has more summer clothes than she could wear in 3 summers. I hope Jane takes advantage of this and returns some of them for winter clothes, or a coat or diapers or something like that. It was a very nice shower, though, and the little one had a great time opening up all the gifts. There were a ton of people there, too. It was great.

I'm really looking forward to this weekend. I like to go to the beach with my girlfriends. We always have a lot of fun and go kinda crazy. I need to get my clothes packed and get to bed. I'm tired!

I'm so tired that I just want to go to bed right now and pack in the morning. That's amazing for me.

Mary will be at the beach with me and I'm really looking forward to seeing her again. I enjoyed meeting her so much last August. And then we'll get together again in June in Ashland. Yay! If she brings her laptop, perhaps I'll be able to do my entries from the beach. If not, I'll see you all on Sunday. Don't have too much fun without me!

Later,

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...