Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
05-11-2001 @ 11:08 p.m.
Vindicated

Nutrition test went well. I only referred to my notes twice during the test. There were about 7 out of 120 questions that I was iffy on, so I feel pretty good about it. I guess we'll see on Wednesday how I did. I got 100 on my dietary study--that certainly made my day. :-)

It was an otherwise dull day.

I'm planning to take next year off school. There just doesn't seem to be much other choice. But that's ok--I'm feeling really like I need the break. Ed's afraid that if I take a year off, I'll lose my momentum and I won't go back. I think it will be more like the opposite--I think I'll be champing at the bit to get back to school.

It still stings a little that I didn't get in even though I want to take a break.

I've been thinking about my minivan diatribe and I realized I don't hate individual minivans. I just hate them en masse. Like at the park where there is always an ocean of blue, green and burgundy minivans. (Ok, I do still hate the ones that are purchased to carry one very small child but the Surbubans that are purchased for one child bother me more, I think.) So if all you minivan drivers can just spread out a little and not all move around in packs, I think it would make me feel much better. :-)

I have quite a pasta hankering right now. I'm sure it has nothing at all to do with watching Molto Mario on TV.

Remember how I mentioned that my wrists hurt last night? Did I mention that I said to Ed last night that if I didn't know better, I'd think it was going to rain? But the weather report was for temps in the low 80s today and in the mid 70s tomorrow and Sunday. Well guess what? I woke to cloudy skies (and very achy wrists) which meant there was a low-pressure system moving in, but then the clouds burned off so I thought it was nothing. Then about an hour ago, it was pouring down rain. I *knew* it! I'm a very accurate weather predictor. Don't mess with me.

Later...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...