Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
04-26-2001 @ 11:20 p.m.
Food, Food and More Food

I finished my Dietary Study tonight. Yay! There is no amount of money you could pay me to do that on a regular basis. It was a big freaking pain in the ass. I'm so glad it's over!

Yesterday I bought an avocado. It was perfectly ripe. Today, I sliced half of it into nice little slices and put then on a couple rice cakes and then put salt and green Tabasco on top. It was delicious! I have been craving guacamole and chips so this was my compromise--no greasy chips, no sour cream, no mayonnaise, just the delicious taste of the avocado and the crunch of the rice cakes (I love rice cakes, by the way). It was great.

I'm feeling so virtuous--for breakfast/lunch (at 10:30), I had a chicken caesar shaker salad from McDonald's, which is really delicious. (What a surprise!) And you get to control the amount of dressing so I was able to put just a little dressing on it and get it well distributed among the lettuce pieces and chicken chunks. Then for dinner I had a turkey sandwich with just a tiny bit of mayo and with baked BBQ chips. It was surprisingly delicious, too. Blimpie's. I love them! Then I had the aforementioned avocado snack. Yum! All this virtuosity is making me hungry, though. I think I need some chocolate pudding or something. Or my usual peri-midnight bowl of cereal.

I need to stop writing about food because it's making me very very hungry.

I spent some time today talking with someone in A&P who was having a crisis wondering what to do about school. She wasn't sure where to apply or what direction to go, whether to get her BS in psych or go to nursing school, or what. I was delighted to give her the benefit of my (sadly) extensive research. It was kind of nice. She was funny--she recognized my voice from microbiology. I guess I ask a lot of questions in class. Tell me something I don't already know. I've always been a question-asking type of person. I can always find a question to ask about just about anything!

Ok, I can't stave off this cereal craving any longer. I must have my Honey Bunches of Oats. Later...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...