Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
04-19-2001 @ 10:00 p.m.
TV Sucks, Mostly

Finally! A new episode of ER. It's about freaking time! I really hate how TV has gotten with the new episodes. They're so stingy. It seems that you get 2 or 3 new episodes in September, then nothing until November sweeps. Then it goes back to reruns until the Christmas special in the 2nd week of December, then nothing new until February sweeps. After that it's reruns until about the last week of April and May sweeps. If I weren't so addicted to some of these shows, I'd boycott. I think that's why I watch so much Discover, TLC, A&E, FoodTV and PBS. Besides the fact that the programs are very interesting, you aren't manipulated by sweeps events and timing. New programs come on all the time, and even the reruns are interesting. I think I will resist the urge to start watching new shows when they start in the fall and then I'll just phase out the ones I watch now as they end their series runs and in a few years, I'll be commercial-TV free. I watch The Practice, Law & Order, Once and Again, The West Wing, ER, Gilmore Girls and the occasional Friends. How much longer can these guys hold out? My lastest program to watch is Gilmore Girls. I love it. I tried not to like it. I didn't even start watching it until just a month or so ago, but it's good. I really like it. Drat!

I need to study for my A&P test tomorrow. I studied some today but spent too much time at the hospital visiting with Jenelle and her new baby Jennifer. It was a lovely visit, but I really should have studied. This test is only over 2 systems--the respiratory and digestive systems so I'm not all that stressed about it. Maybe I should be more stressed about it?

ER sure has gotten depressing. This season they've just gotten so down on everything and everyone. I guess they started it last year when Carter and Lucy got stabbed. I mean, there have always been sad things on that show--it's the nature of the program--but man! has it gotten bleak. Seems no one can be happy on that show. I think it's really a detriment. I used to love that fast paced, frenetic level in the show with people coming in to the ER all the time with crazy ass stuff happening. Now it seems like there are only a few ER cases and the rest is human interest about the doctors and nurses. I want more blood and gore, dang it!

Oh well.

I'll be out of town for the weekend with my darling husband of almost 14 years so I won't be able to update again until Sunday or Monday. Ta, all.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...