Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
04-13-2001 @ late night
Friday the 13th is Good

I didn't even realize that today was Friday the 13th until I read it in someone's diary (I forget which--HerWorship? Koogle? Angelbutt?) It was a delightful Friday the 13th, I must say.

It started with getting Joey to school and then heading to the studio with Amy and Stacey for Amy's nude photo shoot. It was a fabulous shoot, too. Amy looked great and Stacey has a great eye. I had some ideas, too, that helped out and we all had great fun. The only thing that would have been better would have been me remembering to bring the CD player so we could have had some good music to listen to instead of "light rock" from the radio. Amy totally dug modeling and I think Stacey enjoyed the new type of model to work with. She didn't think she'd be able to have any nudes because she didn't know anyone who would pose for her until I suggested Amy. I just knew Amy would dig it. We were able to showcase her dragon tatt on her groin, too. My favorite part was when I got to spray Amy down with a spray bottle of water. We draped a scarf over her torso--leopardy kind of thing--then sprayed it with water and it looked so kewl. I really loved the pictures that came of it.

When we have our next beach retreat in May, Amy's going to come, if she can make it, so we can go out the beach at 5am and do some nudes on the beach. Wouldn't that be really great? I can't wait! I know I'm just a lackey, but I enjoy being part of the braistorming and the execution of these pictures. I feel like I'm part of the process. It's just me living vicariously, of course. I almost hope I don't get into nursing school for next year so I can take some photography classes.

So after the shoot, Amy got dressed and we went to the mall for lunch and to do a little shopping. I bought a darling outfit for Joey at Nordstrom for her Easter basket. It's a white T-shirt with a small orange, yellow and lime green little picture in the center of the chest, a pair of lime green bike shorts, a pair of orange bike shorts, and a lime green light weight jacket, like a very lightweight sweatjacket. Amy got her a cute sleeveless white shirt with a paisley-inspired embroidery in the center of the shirt. All will be so darling on her.

While we were at Nordstrom, Amy tried on a bunch of cute shirts and bought 2 cute tops. Then we went to Baby Gap and she bought a pair of embroidered jeans and a cute T-shirt for her Goddaughter Ashley. It's too bad that child has no clothes.

We picked up Joey from school and then headed to Powell's for a snack and a book, then went to Burlington Coat Factory. That's such a fun store! I got Joey a darling pair of cropped jeans that are blue on top and orange on the bottom 6 inches. So cute! Amy bought beaded cropped khaki pants and white pants. They are so cute! Stacy already had the beaded white pants and I bought some too. Amy said she wouldn't go anywhere with us if we wore them at the same time. She also bought a few more tops and a cute pink and orange swimsuit. I snuck a Powerpuff Girls video into the cart and go that for Joey's Easter basket. She'll enjoy that, too.

Oh, I forgot--we went to the party store to get things for the inside of the eggs for tomorrow's Pagan Springtime Ritual. I always love going to the party store. It just feels so festive. As it should, of course.

After the shopping, we went back to Stacy's to see the contact print she made of the morning's photo shoot. The pictures are fabulous. I feel bad that we can't show them to everyone because they're so nice.

Ed and Joey went on a date tonight to see Pokemon 3 and I stayed home. It was quiet and nice to be home. I did some web surfing and talked on the phone most of the time. I was supposed to clean the house for the PSR tomorrow but I didn't. I just didn't feel like it after cleaning the kitchen and picking up the house yesterday.

After Joey went to sleep, I went to the grocery store for a few last minute grocs and then came home to bake my famous carrot-pineapple-coconut-buttermilk cake. It's soooo good! It's in the oven now and it smells divine. In fact, I need to go make the glaze right now so I'll finish this in a few minutes.

Ah, back. The cake is now basking and soaking in its buttermilk glaze and the house smells incredible. So now it's time for me to stuff the Pagan Springtime Ritual eggs so I can go to bed. I have to get some sleep and we have to have the house clean and presentable before 10:45 when we leave for Joey's therapy appointment. That includes getting dressed and showering and stuff like that. Better get cracking!

It was so nice to spend the day with 2 of my very most favorite people today. I just loved it. That just doesn't happen often enough.

Feeling satisfied...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...