Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
04-02-2001 @ 9:37 p.m.
First Day of School

My quest to start being a Responsible Adult failed miserably this morning but got better as the day went on. I woke up late (more on that later), Joey was tired and hard to rouse, and then out of habit I went to the classroom where A&P II had been last term only to find myself sitting in a chemistry class. I found the right room and went in--15 minutes late. . But things got better after that.

So all in all, today was a good day, except for the fact that I was dead-dog-drag-butt tired. Me and the rest of my whole family. Ed couldn't sleep last night and all night he tossed and turned (rather violently) and woke me up (then I kicked him out) then he'd come back and wake me up again with his tossing and turning. And Joey didn't fall asleep until 11pm. So we were all dying today. But that's beside the point.

School will be good this term. I like the subjects I have--A&P III, Chem III (organic and biochem) and Nutrition. I'm really looking forward to them all.

Stacey and I had lunch today. I love having lunch with friends. It's one of my verymost favorite things. And Stacey is one of my verymost favorite people. How can we be so much alike? People always ask if we are sisters. We just smile and say "sisters in heart."

I had an actual good experience with an HMO type organization. I called the number to arrange for mental health benefits for Joey for her anxiety therapy and they were so nice on the phone. They got things set up and approved her for 99 visits in this calendar year. Man, how often do you get more than you expect? Especially from an HMO? Color me shocked.

I'm so impressed with what some people have done with their diaries--beautiful templates. I wish I knew HTML so I could do one that more accurately reflected my personality. Oh well. Orange is a good reflection of my personality but the design is dull. Maybe I can curry favor with a good designer and then bribe her like crazy. I discovered a great diary today--christine. Her design is beautiful. She is very talented. And a very good writer, too. It's a pleasure to read a well-written diary even if they don't say much.

I went to the Powell's today and bought 3 books: MAKAI, a Hawaiian novel; RESISTANCE, our May bookgroup book by Anita Schreve; and A HEARTBREAKING WORK OF STAGGERING GENIUS, recommended by DeeAnn and written by Dave Eggers. I cracked up just reading his preface and acknowledgments. He's a very talented writer. I love reading. I'm going to make more time for reading fiction this term and I'm going to watch less TV and I'm going to be a Responsible Adult. Starting tomorrow. :-)

Later...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...