Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
03-28-2001 @ 11:25 a.m.
Aloha from Hawaii

I'm making this entry from Hawaii. This has been an incredible vacation so far. I have managed to injure myself a few times--skinned my knee, hyperextended my ankle and cut the bottom of my foot, oh and I got sunburned a few times (big surprise). But I'm doing ok in spite of my bumblings.

Today the whole crew is going to the waterslide park but I opted to stay back. I don't really like waterslides all that much, I wanted to stay out of the sun and I really wanted some time alone. I've really enjoyed all this togetherness and especially having Stacey et al with us, but I have been craving some alone time. I just want to be able to go where I want, do what I want and read without having anyone press me for anything or drag me away before I'm through!

This hotel is awesome. It's a village-style hotel and we were upgraded to the concierge level so we've got some nice amenities like a private pool, pupus poolside at 5pm every day, turndown service and mints on the pillows, and other nice things. I love it! It makes you feel very spoiled.

I feel so privileged to be able to go on a vacation like this--it hasn't been cheap and I know not every one can afford a vacation like this, which is why I appreciate it so much. It has just been so nice to have time with my family and with my friends in the sun. I hear it's raining back home--so sad! We've had only a bit of rain since we've been here and it wasn't even cold. Yay! It will be hard to put away these wonderful summer clothes when we get home--I've enjoyed wearing them!

This is a lame entry but I just wanted to have something in here from Hawaii. I'm not ready to leave even though tomorrow is our last day. I want to stay and stay and stay. I think I could live here for awhile. I'd love to spend a few months here. Maybe I could house-sit for someone someday. Wouldn't that be the greatest??

Oh, I saw someone at BYU-Hawaii that I knew from home! That was so fun. We were both surprised to see each other.

Well, I'm sure I'm racking up a huge fee for this computer so I'd better go.

Later...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...